El Cotillo will host the prize giving ceremony for the “Premios Distinguidos” (Excellence in Tourism Awards) Fuerteventura 2015

El Cotillo will host the prize giving ceremony for the “Premios Distinguidos” (Excellence in Tourism Awards) Fuerteventura 2015

The ceremony will take place on Saturday the 26th of September

The awards recognise the work of individuals and associations connected to the sector

12 sepetember 2015

Muelle de pescadores de El Cotillo

Muelle de pescadores de El Cotillo

On Saturday, September 26th, El Cotillo will host the prize giving ceremony for the Excellence in Tourism Awards Fuerteventura 2015, prizes which the tourism board present every year to individuals and associations in recognition of the work they do to benefit the tourism of the island.

The tourism councillor from the Cabildo ‘Majorero’, Blas Acosta, the deputy mayor of la Oliva, Pedro Amador, and the director of the tourist board, Moisés Jorge, have visited El Cotillo to inspect the setting for this years award ceremony.

Blas Acosta explained that this year the ceremony will be held in El Cotillo “an emblematic setting and a symbol for tourism in the north of Fuerteventura”

For this edition of the Excellence in Tourism Awards, the prize giving will take place on Saturday, September 26th, the day before International Tourism Day (September 27th)

Acosta also said that during the ceremony there would be performances from local and regional artists “in order to celebrate as is fitting for such an important day for tourism on the island”.

One day before the ceremony, on Friday the 25th of September, the constitution of the islands tourist board will take place for the period from 2015-2019. In this meeting, as per the order of the day, the projects of the individuals or organisations that will be recognised with the awards, will be discussed.

For his part, the councillor Pedro Amador said he was satisfied with the fact that the municipality of la Oliva had been chosen to host the next awards ceremony “and above all the promotional impulse El Cotillo would receive by receiving regional and local tourism representatives”.

The Excellence in Tourism Awardsconsist of five categories: “Premio Playas (Beaches Award)”,for brilliant trajectory, Premio Playas de Oro (Gold Beaches Award) for their initiative to create a diversified tourism offer on the island of Fuerteventura, “Premio Playas de Oro (Gold Beaches Award)”for their quality initiative, “Premio Playas de Oro (Gold Beaches Award)” honourable mention for a life dedicated to tourism, “Premio Playas de Oro (Gold Beaches Award)” special mention for organisations.

The prize giving ceremony has taken place in numerous places on Fuerteventura. In 2011 it took place in the area of La Solana del Matorral (Pájara), in 2012 on the beach of Tarajalejo (Tuineje), in 2013 in Las Salinas del Carmen (Antigua) and in 2014 at the Hornos de Cal in Puerto del Rosario. Next year the ceremony will move to the municipality of Betancuria.


Marcar como favorito enlace permanente.

Deja un comentario